AUTUMN EQUINOX PRIZE DRAW

One winner to be drawn on 22nd September will get a signed, limited edition hardcover of THE HOLE

There is no doubt in my mind that Mr. Meikle is one of the premier storytellers of our time. The Hole is one hell of a story, a fun ride and a blast to read. I highly recommend it.

Famous Monsters of Filmland

NOTE: Current newsletter subscribers will automatically be entered in the quarterly draw


  • I hope at least some of you are reading and enjoying my work. It can be a lonely business this one, so any wee reviews of anything you read that you’d care to post would be most welcome.
  • If you think any of your friends might be interested in my work, or even if you just want to point them at a free copy of THE EXILED or the other freebies, send them to the sign up link for the newsletter HERE.

This is a series of chapbooks of my stories available in 99c ebook, paperback and hardcover editions ( and free to read if you’re on Kindle Unlimited) that give an extensive overview of my short story and novella writing over the past thirty years.

There’s something for everyone here; Scottish supernaturals, Lovecraftian horrors, Holmes and Carnacki pastiches and novellas not available anywhere else. 

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑