It’s always a good day when a new story comes out, and today there’s two, both of which were in the post for me this morning. Both books are really nice in their paperback editions, which is a bonus.

THE MAMMOTH BOOK OF JACK THE RIPPER STORIES is one of those dream anthologies of the kind I’ve aspired to be in since I started writing – one of the big name publishers, an editor I’ve always admired, and a theme I felt right at home with.

My story is a new CARNACKI one, and takes place 21 years after the Whitechapel murders.

40 dark new tales by Martin Edwards, Michael Gregorio, Alex Howard, Barbara Nadel, Steve Rasnic Tem, Josh Reynolds, Adrian Cole and many more.

Includes my story THE KEYS TO THE DOOR.

AMAZON | AMAZON UK

A MYTHOS GRIMMLY is a different beast entirely, but again the theme just shouted at me at the time – a mash up of a Grimm’s fairy tale and a Lovecraftian viewpoint. Given my love of music, this one came naturally too…

Fairy tales and Lovecraftian Mythos collide in this mash-up anthology. Featuring Tracie McBride, Joseph S Pulver Sr, Peter Rawlik and many more.

Contains my story THE WONDERFUL MUSICIAN

AMAZON | AMAZON UK

